Tom Hughes sweeps Fourth Murphy Medal

Tom Hughes was a runaway winner of the 2017 Murphy Medal. The presentation and count were held at the Old Mill venue in Hahndorf. A Grade trophy recipients Luke Giles, Tom Hughes, Samuel Pfeiffer and Samuel Callins are flanked by (L) Club President Tim Glover and (R) Senior coach Scott Tidemann.

Reserves coach and former player and club stalwart, Clint Rogers is inducted as “Life Member” to the Mt Barker Football club. Clint is congratulated by last years’ recipient Graham Hughes.

Tom Hughes receives his fourth Murphy Medal. He is congratulated by Club Champion David Murphy.

Reserve Grade award winners. L-R. Jackson Thomson, Jackson Field, Clint Rogers (Coach), Matt Johns and Ollie Small.

Some of our fantastic medical / training staff. Lorraine Marshall, Megan Marshall and Matthew Lynn.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *