Graham Hughes to Preside

Graham HUGHES accepted the position as Mount Barker Football Club President at last nights’ AGM. (11 Oct, 2017), held at the Mount Barker football clubrooms.  Outgoing President, Tim Glover has accepted the Vice Presidency role. We thank Tim for his service to the club. Hughes addressed the well attended meeting, and his philosophy was along the lines of “Many hands make light work” acknowledging that we all lead busy lives and to make the club successful, is the need to divide tasks to make the club run smoothly, and not be onerous for a few. Thanks also too the following club members, who nominated to be on the committee: Annabelle Greenslade, Mike Field, Bradley Orr, David Power, Shane Teakle, Darren Small, Scott Filmer, Frank Howe, Craig Bell, Mel Gallas, Mel Eckberg, Sonia Tarca and Josh Teakle.

Tom Hughes sweeps Fourth Murphy Medal

Tom Hughes was a runaway winner of the 2017 Murphy Medal. The presentation and count were held at the Old Mill venue in Hahndorf. A Grade trophy recipients Luke Giles, Tom Hughes, Samuel Pfeiffer and Samuel Callins are flanked by (L) Club President Tim Glover and (R) Senior coach Scott Tidemann.

Reserves coach and former player and club stalwart, Clint Rogers is inducted as “Life Member” to the Mt Barker Football club. Clint is congratulated by last years’ recipient Graham Hughes.

Tom Hughes receives his fourth Murphy Medal. He is congratulated by Club Champion David Murphy.

Reserve Grade award winners. L-R. Jackson Thomson, Jackson Field, Clint Rogers (Coach), Matt Johns and Ollie Small.

Some of our fantastic medical / training staff. Lorraine Marshall, Megan Marshall and Matthew Lynn.